Club Event

2021 Norm Russel Medal Recap

On Wednesday the 20th October our night of night’s was held at Grand Central Tavern, our Best & Fairest. Despite the night being held on a Wednesday instead of the usual Saturday night the turnout exceeded expectations.

Jarrod Schiller created history being the first ever player to win three Norm Russell Medals. Kyle Presbury’s incredible season saw him finish four votes behind the eventual winner.

League Best & Fairest

Norm Russell Medllist – Jarrod Schiller (99 votes)

Runner Up Best & Fairest – Kyle Presbury (95 votes)

Third Best & Fairest – Aiden Grace (87 votes)

Fourth Best & Fairest – Fraser Fort (81 votes)

Fifth Best & Fairest – Harry Grant (76 votes)

Sixth Best & Fairest – Matt Neagle (73 votes)

League Special Awards

Leading Goal Kicker – Aiden Grace (33 Goals)

League Incentive – Leek Alleer

Development Award (Les Stevens Memorial Trophy) – Harry Grant

Selectors Award – Kyle Presbury

Most Courageous (Daniel Hulm Memorial Trophy) – Marcus Barreau

Reserves Best & Fairest

Reserves Best & Fairest (Hosking Family Perpetual Trophy) – Billy Iles (104 Votes)

Runner Up Best & Fairest – Jakob Thomson (102 Votes)

Reserves Special Awards

Incentive Award – Oliver Shaw

Development Award – Lewis Cowham (Left)

Selectors Award – Shay Linke (Right)


Wheelchair Football

Best & Fairest – Darren Peters

Coaches Award – Ben Hughes