Club News

Magarey Medal Recap

Kyle Presbury was the Clubs best vote getter with 13. Image Cory Sutton

South Adelaide’s Bryce Gibbs and Woodville-West Torrens midfielder James Tsitas were joint winners of the 2021 Magarey Medal on Monday night but 15 Port Adelaide players also polled votes.

Gibbs and Tsitas each polled 21 votes across the 18-game season to claim the SANFL’s fairest and most brilliant player award.

After each match, the three field umpires award 3, 2 and 1 votes to the players they regarded the best, second best and third best on ground respectively.

The votes are tallied at the end of the minor round to determine the year’s Magarey Medallist.

Kyle Presbury was the Clubs best vote getter with 13, which saw him finish tied tenth.

The Club had another eight palyers who collected votes on the night.

Jarrod Schiller – 6

Justin Hoskin – 4

Travis Schiller – 4

Nicholas Gillard – 2

Aiden Grace – 2

Nicholas Lange – 2

Luke Habel – 1

Leek Alleer – 1