League News

Senior Best & Fairest Trophy Recipients

On behalf of the Central District Football Club, we would like to congratulate the following players who were recipients of trophies at the Senior Best & Fairest night.

It was Jarrod Schiller who stole the night winning three awards including the prestigious Norm Russell Medal with a total of 302 votes, polling in each game.

League Best & Fairest

Norm Russell Medallist – Jarrod Schiller 302 votes

Runner Up – Travis Schiller 184 votes

Third Place – Troy Menzel 165 votes

Fourth Place – Justin Hoskin 135 votes

Fifth Place – Jydon Neagle 105 votes

Sixth Place – Kyle Jenner 75 votes

League Special Awards

Most Courageous (Daniel Hulm Memorial Trophy) – Jarrod Schiller

Coaches Award – Kyle Jenner

Development Award – Marcus Barreau

Incentive Award – Damon Robinson

Leading Goalkicker – Troy Menzel 33 Goals

Reserves Best & Fairest

Hosking Family Perpetual Trophy – Steve Burton 55 votes

Runner Up – Ari Rigney 50 votes

Third Place – Brody Mahoney 47 votes

Reserves Special Awards

Incentive Award – Jarrod Cotgrove

Coaches Award – Oliver Shaw