Statewide Super Women’s League Awards

The Central District Football Club would like to congratulate the following girls who were recognised last Thursday night during the 2020 SANFL Women’s League Best and Fairest Night.


Shelby Smith (interchange) and Katelyn Rosenzweig (full forward) made Team of the Year

Shelby Smith finished 6th in the KIA SANFLW Coaches Award (30 votes)

Maddy Lane (Round 6) and Lauren Breguet (Round 9) were nominated for the Powerade Breakthrough player of the year

Katelyn Rosenzweig came third in the goalkicking (14 goals)


The Club would also like to congratulate the following girls who have been selected in the NAB AFLW All Stars Game being played 6:45pm, September 11th at Thebarton Oval.

  • Laitiah Huynh
  • Madison Lane
  • Katelyn Rosenzweig
  • Shelbey Smith